Friday, August 12, 2011

I think I made a huge mistake, I don't know how to move on?

I've been dating this guy for 3 and a half years. It's been tumultuous. He had some issues including anger, controlling behavior and cheating. We are very close friends though because somehow we've managed to communicate, some times well, sometime poorly. I have stood by him when he cheated, I thought at the time because i loved him, but now I believe it's because i have co-dependent tendencies. Either way he some how has stuck through it with me too and became a better person in many ways. No more cheating, way less anger etc. However the control issue remained the same and ground away at me. Also, I was concerned about the fact that I was as co-dependent as i was and began wondering if i loved him at all or if he had just made me believe i loved him b/c I'd learned to tolerate so much. about 2 weeks ago, I told him that I thought i needed to move to my sisters house out of state and that i needed some time to be single. He begged and pleaded with me to stay, said he was sorry for all the wrong he'd done and asked me to marry him. i realized that i enjoyed my time with him and i was just being insecure. But in my head were all these thoughts of all the things that never could be in my life if i was in a relationship. He begged me to promise him that I would be with him forever, but I couldn't because of how rocky our relationship was, but I truly wanted to keep going with it, I was just scared that he would change back to the way he was before and I would regret that I missed out on my opportunity to leave. This last week tho, the more i thought about it, the more i realized how comfortable i was with him and loved him and really wanted to stay, but i didn't fully express it to him right away. He went out with guys from work for the first time last Saturday and stayed out all night long. I wasn't so upset then because he honestly had been so much better i trusted him. Then over the next few days I felt him distance himself, and start texting on his phone a lot, which is abnormal for him. Then he went on what should have been a 20 min trip and it took him 4 hours. He told me he ran out of gas, twice and had to walk all the way to the gas station, which he picked the car up from me and it had plenty of gas for the trip he took, let alone to run out twice. Then he started telling me that yeah maybe a break wasn't a bad idea and that it would be healthy for me to leave for a few months and then come back, Then I tell him I was wrong, I don't want a break I'm certain i want to be with him, but instead he insists that I take a break and says now that my uncertainty made him uncertain too and he just wants to experience single life. Tonight he left at 6pm and let me know he was going to be gone all night, supposedly "partying with friends"...he's never had friends before but supposedly he now has friends from work. Do people really go out and spend the night at friends house like that? The kicker to it all was i found a new number on his phone with a girls name, but other than that there were no new numbers, so there's no way he was texting friends or hanging out with friends, just that girl. In any case, I casually asked him about it and he got defensive and angry but when i gave him a name and said i saw him texting them he started asking all kinds of questions like "how do you know that?" "where'd you get a name?" ect. but still claimed that he wasn't doing anything, Maybe I'm being paranoid but it seems like he found himself someone to try to make up for me. I realize my mistake in ever saying I wanted a break now, but I didn't leave and after he talked me into staying I agreed and have given him what he wanted. Do you think I deserve what I got? I'm so scared to leave now b/c he's forcing it and i don't want to go. I know that I should probably let go, but it has me panicked, throughout our relationship he has made sure that i was the only real friend in his life he even distanced me from my family so my whole world has revolved around him, how do i move on, I feel like i have nothing, and truly don't want to move on. Plus he's stringing me along telling me that he knows he loves me and wants to be with me eventually, but he wants to be my friend right now and i should just "be cool". I'm obviously co-dependent, but knowing doesn't solve this feeling inside like I'm dead and there's nothing left. The worst part is I know if I had never told him i had wanted a break in the first place and just waited it out we wouldn't be in the situation. Either way, It's killing me and yet for the life of me I want to believe it will be okay and i can fix it and it can just go back to the way it was before I expressed my possible want to experience single life. This obviously isn't a healthy situation, but the thought of life with out him now makes me feel this deep

Harvest Moon DS cute question?

is there an action replay code or something i can do to make the mineral town characters come to my town? I have a dsi so and it doesnt have a gameboy slot so i cant put the game in...

Obama’s Leaked 2012 Campaign Memo - Why do they allow them to do this?

President's Day is when President Obama steps out of the White House, and if he sees his shadow we'll have one more year of 10+ % unemployment.

I keep having dreams that we r moving?

the first dream i had was my mom looking for houses online then tge second one was her telling me to pack because we are leaving and then my friend asked (in the dream) "are you moving?" but im uncertain wat i said. but anyway wat dos it mean cause ive been wanting to move alot

Can i watch any stargate and still be ok with the story or should i watch sg-1 first?

Yes, you will be okay if you watch the other series first (Atlantis & Universe) If you do decide to watch Stargate Sg1, i advise you to watch the original Stargate movie 1994 it shows how the Stargate begins. It helps you understand it more from the beginning, as the first episode continues from the original Stargate movie. (Although it's different people acting but still good movie)

How can i get this girl?

Hey guys, i need some help with this girl. Alrite heres everything. Were juniors in HS. Friday is our last day before finals. This girl i've liked is really quiet and only talks to a few other girls. She doesnt talk to any other guy at all, NONE. shes really cute and i really like her. We've never had a ongoing full conversation before. So last friday, knowing the end of school is coming and being uncertain about us having classes next year, i decided to grow a pair. After the bell rang i walked up to her and said "hey {name}, i know we never really talked, but i was wondering if you were doing anything this weekend." she said "Oh, yea.....sorry" and walked away. I felt like trash the entire weekend until i learned she actually did go somewhere with her family. This girl is REALLY quiet and shy, so if i want this i'd have to do it all. My mind is telling me to just move on, but my heart wants her so bad. Can someone please help me???

Why is it that Conservatives and Republicans think this makes sense?

We can do better with our money than the government. It has nothing to do with jobs. It has to do with not having our money confiscated. We conservatives aren't worried about jobs. We don't have any trouble finding them.

Sirius Radios: What are the input jacks called?

What are the input jack for the antenna and the power called, and where can I buy adapters? The things are worn out on my Starmate 3 Replay, but I really like it...

What book should I read next?

If you are looking for something long and Epic I would recommend The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordon - that is a long one and should keep you busy for quite a while.

In which episode does Ba'al admit that he is not a god?

so i read on stargate wiki that at one point Ba'al admits that he is not a god, and the other goa'uld don't believe their "godhood" either, and can anyone tell me which episode is that? and which season of course?

Is stargate universe season 2 episode 18(epilogue)the best episode yet?

i just watched it and it's the best one i've seen so far,in all fairness it was an excellent episode.i loved how people got married,and had children and grew old together.it was lovely,it made me very happy.what are your thoughts on it?

Which is the sexiest sci fi character?

Oh come on, Inara blows Jayne and Mal completely out of the water - regardless of what team you play for.

Not sure on what to do. Advice?

I am young, not in college yet. I don't know which career to have. I have taken many career tests and none seem to have any affect. I would love to run some type of charity, one that I know where the peoples money goes to. If I were one of these celebrities, I would have a few hundred thousand but the rest of my millions would go to charities, sounds crazy to some though, but true. If were building schools, I would personally be there to inspect them. If I were feeding children in Africa, I would be there to personally give the money to them. It only takes $1.35 to get out of poverty in Africa and for a lot of people here in the west, that's pocket change. I just am uncertain on what to do. I have also wanted to go to some great school, like Yale or something, though it isn't a particularly easy task to accomplish. If anyone can give me some insight, it would be a great help. Thank you!

Is SyFy going to make a Stargate movie?

Will they make a new movie combining all the casts? (Combining the casts of: SG1, Stargate Atlantis, and Stargate Universe.) I've heard rumours this will happen. It had me especially curious the way they ended SGU.

Think am preggo but uncertain.?

Iam fourteen days late on my period, i missed my perioid on the 3rd of june i had cramps that were like period cramps only a bit mild and rushed to take a prego test. It was negative, it just seems all so confusing i had the cramps, the missed period but no recognizable symptoms what do you think?

Should I join the U.S. Military?

I would think that a parent's reason for not wanting their child to enlist in the military now, especially active duty, is because you'll most likely get deployed if we are still at war when you enlist and that is a scary thought for any parent. I know because I have familiy members that have been deployed and we worried daily about their safety. Some things to think about are whether or not you want to join as an enlisted soldier, or go to college first and attend OCS if you qualify so that you can enter as an officer. I would suggest going to college and getting your finance degree (if that's what you want) and if you still want to enlist in the military then you can find out what you need to do at that time. You sound like a very determined young man and whatever you decide to do, it sounds like you will be successful! Good luck!

I love my husband, but? (Long question, 10 points to best answer)?

I only read the first sentence of this because I wanted to make sure this wasn't my wife posting this question.

Does anyone know of any 'Stargate' screensavers?

I was just wondering if anyones knows of any cool 'Stargate' screensavers? Not stupid ones with pictures rotating through in a constant loop, something better, more creative than that. I can't find one anywhere. Maybe someone here has found one. Much appreciated :)

Any Good Shows on instant play on netflix?

I want to know if anyone knows any good shows kind of like 24, Heroes or Stargate Universe? Or if you have any other suggestions????

Out of state for college, or stay in IL?

Im still uncertain what I want to do, I'm thinking journalism, or working for a fashion magazine company. I don't know if its better to go to a school in Chicago, New York, or California. Can anyone give me advice about moving out of state when starting college out of highschool? Or is it practical to stay where I am. Thanks.

Can you play ps2 games on an un-modded PS2?

I've heard that you can burn an iso with dvd decryptor, and (using remove RCE protection checkboxes) it will work on your PS2... But will it work on an un-modded PS2 (doesn't have swapmagic, codebreaker, memor32, just Action Replay [non-evo edition])? I don't have any software to boot ps2 games except for Action Replay (NOT the EVO edition, so it doesn't have media player). So again, I ask will burning with DVD Decryptor work on my PS2 (It's not the newest version, in fact, it's like 6 years old, and it's a slim console)?

Thursday, August 11, 2011

What's the safety in southern Africa like for a female traveler?

A female traveling alone is never safe. Anywhere. Choose your hotels carefully..cheaper may be appealing but unless you know the environs be prepared to spend a bit more for your safety. I would suggest not staying in the same lodging more than two nights. It doesn't take long for the word to get around that a solo female is in the hood. Do not make a habit of visiting the same place twice. Bring a cell phone with you, and even if it does not work, and you feel uneasy for whatever reason, act as if you are having a conversation. Jo'burg is not safe. And there is far more to do/see in Capetown. The suggestion to use air is a wise one. I have done Jo'burg to Capetown on a train and it was not pleasant. Unless you can afford the "blue" train, which I could have but chose to give the "purple" train a shot. We had roundtrip tickets but chose to fly back to Jo'burg. The train from Namibia to Tanzania was worse. The train from Zamibia to Lubumbashi was horrendous. FLY, FLY.

What TV series should I watch next?

Misfits, you can't predict it - judging by the shows you like, you'll be into it. It's a british show but it's amazing.

If someone wanted to learn a wide variety of history and mythology, where should i start?

I consider that there are 4 important "eras" and these are: the Arabs, the Greeks, the Romans, and the Chinese(mostly far east). Start with one of these and soon enough after reading you'll link them all together :)

Do you think all the Hymns sung in church please the Lord?

Hymns are songs sung by people like you are worshiping God, but God does not need to worship, or worship, but people who love him, all the songs are good since they do not speak of bad things.

If your partner was alive but you knew you’d never see them again would you find some one else?

The other day I saw a syfy show (stargate universe) where the howl cast where trapped on a planet on the other side of the universe with no ship…and they’d been frown 2000 years into the past so…. their prospects of ever getting back to earth wear pretty low, realising this the main characters start paring off, the one thing I wondered was did any of them have partners back on earth, that’s me question if you found your self in that situation and you new for sure that you where never going to see your boy/girl friend again would you be willing to find someone else? And if you where how long would it take you to come around to that?

Is Stargate Universe coming back? We have shows like "Desperate Housewives" but cancel great show like SG.U?

SGU was canceled due to abysmal ratings. The ratings started off bad and dropped like a rock. The fact that the producers antagonized and insulted both TV critics and fans means the franchise will probably never be able to recover from the damage they did.

How can I get my husband to truly empathise with the fact that I want him back in my life?

Tell Him that you are a changed person, that you still Love him and you will never live your old life Again. that you would like for him to give you a Second chance. I wish you the best.

Help with an action reply error?

When I put pokemon white into my action replay DSi and it says "WARNING MISSING CODES (3 left)" in one box. I press OK and in another box it says "WARNING CODELIST INCOMPLETE" and it goes back to the codelist. If I select pokemon white again, it says the same thing. This hasn't happened before, and it happend when I gave it to my friend. He just put the game in and it said that for no reason.

Does anyone have any ideas for the next stargate series?

Hey i have been looking around and haven seen many ideas for the next stargate series so if u have any then spill then

When you first decided to become an atheist, did you find yourself constantly switching from 'here to there'?

'Here' being atheism, and 'there' being theism. As if even after realizing the truth, you were still uncertain whether it's the path you wanted to go onto. I suppose what I'm asking is, was it easy for you when you first decided to become an atheist?

Where can I watch BET Awards 2011 replay online?

Couldn't find a live stream last night, so I'd like to know where I can find a replay of the full show online. Thanks.

Good series/bad ending - what's your TV or movie big finale let down?

Having just watched the last Stargate Atlantis and Dark Skies i found both endings disappointing. Dark Skies seemed like the writer just gave up.

Long distance relationship help please?

I got with this girl at a graduation party. She lives about a half hour drive away. The only way to communicate with her is house phone. I have been going out with her for four days so far. I am uncertain when i will see her in person again. I need to find a way to communicate with her, she has no internet or cell phone or anything like that. Is snail mail ok? All I want is to find a way to plan communication and to plan outings like hanging out or mall and movies or whatever. I am 19, I just graduated high school. going to get my drivers license in a few weeks, about to have a job. Basically, I want to find a way to communicate mutually and to plan things out so we can hang out and such.

So, what's with atheists ruining poor teenagers/kids' souls here on R&S?

If someone you loved died, would you want me to tell you a comforting lie and and let you live your life in ignorance? Or would you want me to tell you the truth, sure it may be difficult at first, but you'll get over it and live a happy life knowing the truth instead of wasting your time with a lie. So why would I lie to a teenager that his life sucks because of god when I can tell him the truth so he can move forward with his/her life?

Question about AT&T Blackberry phones?!?

Hi.Go to cnet or phonescoop web site.Look up the phone.Click the review tab to read peoples opinions on the phone.You should be able to go on FB and twitter still yes.

Anyone know this mashup?

I heard this song today, it was a mashup of heaps of songs in like a barbershop type style... the songs were; Need you now, Baby, Down, So what, Poker Face, Replay and some others... anybody know where i can find it?

Stargate sg1 technology?

in the stargate episodes do they ever begin to upgrade their technology or colonize, not just explore. im starting season 2 and am beginning to bore at the basic exploration and problematic issues they face. almost like filler episodes. please no spoilers jst a simple yes or no. if yes how far into the episodes

What am i supposed to do?

i really dont know :P sorry that doesnt really help yeah? well, jsut talk to him i guess ,, I REALLY hope it works out for you!~ (and if i were you id reckon he does ;)

Why I can't stop touching my throat area?

Perhaps nothing caused it in particular, it's just how you decided to manage anxiety, excitement or other emotions and it exhibits itself as OCD. You can certainly contact your doctor to talk about ways to deal with it. Sometime just therapy or mental exercises can help, but sometimes medication to balance things can help too.

So many of my loved ones have died?

I know exactly how you feel :(.. 4 people I cared deeply about died in five months.. Well technically 3 one of them was my dog.. But just remember, God does not take people's lives, everything happens for a reason weather you understand it or not or don't even know it. It just happened but you can't be mad at God for something he didn't do. I do hope this helps-ish -C.C.H. (:

So does anyone have hope for Stargates Future?

SO being a long time fan yesterday I nearly cried to see the end of the third, and for now final series. On April 17th i believe that confirmed a cancellation of ALL stargate productions. Which upsets me because even if the considered Universe a complete lose they left it on a cliff hanger and as for Atlantis I'd bet on the fans would still want the movie. The bs about the bad economic times is irrelevant. Because people are still buying movies, there greed will just cause to big of a gap and the cast will be aged by like 10 years so it will be either completely terrible and/or given up on. MgM needs to realize stargate is their money maker and turning there back on it will result in lots of money lost... Does anyone agree?

Cross country and weightlift?

160 pounds is probably the maximum you want to weigh, 150 pounds would probably be better. High school cross country is 3.1 miles. Training runs are probably 7-8 miles. I would say you probably want to run about 6 miles 3 times a week at a challenging but not too challenging pace. Worry about speed when you start training with the team. Your goal for the summer is to build endurance. I would back off on the Weight training to a maintenance level on the days you do not run, one set 15 rep range. Distance running is about endurance not strength.

Would be this violation?

I made a "goodbye Stargate" video... I used most of the soundtracks that are not licensed on YouTube, but at the end I made a "sad" moment, with music in the background from Black Eyed Peas - Just can't get enough, I took that part of the song where Fergie is singing, which is like 20 seconds of the song (licensed material). Would that video get removed? Am I making a big violation? Should I delete that part of the video?

Was anyone else confused about the Stargate Universe finale?

The way they talked, the final ten episodes were planned to wrap things up and end the series, but last night's ending looked more like a cliff hanger than anything else. Maybe they are hoping some other network will be enticed by all the unanswered questions and plot holes: Why make a crew member turn blind in the second to the last episode? What is supposed to happen after the three years in Stasis? Why didn't they just wrap up the story with a believable happy ending? At least it wasn't as dreadful as LOST!

Quitting job due to health problems?

I have a close friend who just quit his job because of depression and health issues. He was on medical leave from his job for 3 months prior to his decision to quit. He has been diagnosed and undergoing treatment for depression for 4 years and it has recently gotten alot worse; also his physical health is bad due to recent diagnosis of diabetes. His leave was unpaid leave and can't pay any bills and now depressed more cause of the uncertain financial future. He feels he cannot seek another job due to his condition and is scared but does not want to go on welfare. What are his options as far as state unemployment benefits or disability. He needs money quick to pay bills, CC debt, gas and food and will be homeless soon. I can't help him or I would.

How can I fix my Action Replay DS?

My AR works fine until I try adding a game(as I had accidentally deleted all of mine....hehehe). I tried adding Pokemon Platinum and when I put in the game's ID code my screens start flashing with blue and red lines. But when I try to play the game WITHOUT the AR it works fine, but doesn't have any codes. Is it just the game, did it crash but can be fixed, or will I have to buy a new AR?

Stargate fans: who thinks Ra the Sun God is hot in the movie?

I'm a totally straight girl. I know he's a little feminine-looking/androgynous, but I think he's hot :) Too bad the actor (Jaye Davidson) is gay. Ra was an awesome movie villain. Wish he had more onscreen time.

Not too sure which one is my first language?

Your mother tongue would definitely be German, as, if both parents speak German, your mother tongue would aromatically become German, even if you are more fluent in Afrikaans.

I need a new game for PS3. Easy 10 points.?

Buy NBA 2k 11 it's really fun! There's no laggy online play, everything is fine. The fun part about it is the my player mode. You get to create your own character, and get drafted into the NBA! You can request a trade if you want to be on a different team. You play a season, make it or don't into the playoffs, and you could win the finals! I was insanely addicted to it for a long time. I've managed to stop playing as much. But I did win the finals! This is my opinion, and if you don't care or do care about my recommendation then it's fine by me.

Why are the planets in stargate so underpopulated compared to earth?

Normal people on earth don't know about the Stargate so don't have the option to get the hell out of here, yet the people on other planets almost all know about their Stargete, and how to use it ,even if they are less advanced than Earth, so maybe they went to other planets just because they could. I wonder what the population on earth would be if we knew we could just walk through a portal to another planet.

Help plzzz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

my snes game mortal kombat 2 is acting like i dnt have my controler plugged in cuz it just keeps replaying the introover and over no matter what button i press. the controler is plugged into the 1 player space and the controler is functional cuz it plays mario kart and super mario world. ive tried everything i can think of but nothing works

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Can you get a zorua with a regular celebi and not an event celebi? ?

I tried a bunch of action replay codes for an event celebi and it didn't work! I was just wondering if I transfer a regular one from my other pokemon games, would it work? IF event are there any codes for it?

Itchy feet burning sensation?

Usually at night my feet will tend to itch like crazy, feeling like they're on fire. There's no rash and it seems to otch most on ball of feet along with sole and between toes. My right foot's heel also seemed to be more elevated than my left and it hurt to walk ob as if i pinched a nerve. Its hard to sleep at night with the itch and burn, and im uncertain as to what this might be? my hands woyld also itch but not as bad as my feet. I also have a skin rash that comes and goes. This has been happening for 3 days, going on 4 as of right now. Thanks for your time, hope this all goes away soon!!:(

A Vicinti code for pokemon white on action replay help please?

i used the all item cheat on the action replay for all items, not even thinking about the liberty ticket. well now i have 900 of them and i try to get on the liberty ship on the far left dock in castelia and it wont let me... i was wondering if there was a way to get vicinti, because without him i cant get zoruna or whatever the name is... i know there is a code but it is extremely long and manually typing it in would be impossible. i think you can use the computer, but all i own are mac's and action replay only works with pc's... so is there any shorter code or way around my problem?

Scyfy Series Sancuary - did it get any better?

I gave up after the fith or sixth ep so I guess the answer to your question is no. Also if you are looking for stuff to watch on Netflix try Babylon 5 all the episodes are avalibe even though the first season is kind of slow it gets a lot better.

Why the heck are they ending Stargate Universe? It's madness, surely?

low ratings, its actually quite ironic the fans of sg1 and sga who didn't like sgu tried to get it cancelled ad by getting it cancelled they killed the entire franchise, no films or new series ever. I'm very upset but i recently discovered battlestar galactica so that should get me through it.

Christians & Atheists: Are you a fan of Stargate?

yes i love it its one of my favorite programns as 3 of them sgu- sg1 - sga its only the goa'uld and the ori that pose as gods and they all have mention through out history and yes it takes away the linelight to the christian god

Do you think this is a good start for a teen/tween novel?

I'm loving it :D Keep writing! I was hooked and I wanna see what happens soooooo bad. It's a great story and plot and I'm dying to read more :)

List all of your favorite tv shows and the day its on.?

The only show I watch is My Little Pony. I watch it when they put new episodes on the Hub website. It's a good show.

Ac brotherhood: Memory replay?

I have a PS3 and when I go into the DNA and sequence to reach the memory I want to replay such as 'Hell on Wheels' because I did not get full synchronization, I do not get the button choice to replay the memory. Am I missing something?

I my girlfriend to be using me?

Ok, my friend-girlfriend to be- asked me for money last Friday. We had a nice dinner and she said i got to go to sleep , i am tired, I just came out for you (she just went thru surgery and also expent the day reorganizing the house since she just moved in) (she is also unemply for three weeks so i gave her the money). Ok, so I leave in her house right. A little bit of kissing thats it. i am not allow into the house (we already were intimate). Good, then she disapears for one day. Send a message next day saying that she was busy finishing the house work thats why she did not replayed. She disapears again until next night when she reads the message about me not wanting to see her again ( I JUST SAID HOPE YOU ARE HAVING FUN, GOOD BYE). gues what, that her brother and sister came to visit and that they dont know about the relationship with me. So now she sends a message saying, dont wory my love this and that happpen. Ok, so what now? I replay "comunication is very important to avoid confusion..."gues what ...she send another message asking for 15 euro for her cellphone. Common!, she disapears for two days and now is all nice and wants more money? Listen, I amtalking about a party girl here. Friday and Saturday are the best days of the week. She seem to want to see me the other days...She says that will start wok tomorrow again...I was wondering if she was with another man but in that case she would have money for the cellphone and wont be asking me (ive done it before). Oh, by the way this is the first time she cls me her love. Now, she is available again. Where was she during the weekend? is she saying the truth? I just turned my phone off, this seem to be so obvious now...what do you think? Am I exagerating? She told me on Friday taht if I wanted I could go out with her next day (Saturday). Then she send me the text at 6 PM explaining the situation and desapearing again...

What does it mean when a guy calls you "Hun"?

There's a guy who I've known for six years. We are very close . We talk about everything, He is always there for me when I need someone to talk to. He is always concerned about me. We text each other all the time. He always tells me to get on the computer so we can talk. But for the past few months, I have noticed him calling me 'Hun". I know 'Hun" is a term of affection. I know a lot of friends say that to one another. But he doesn't call anyone else "Hun". He'll say things to me like "I miss you, hun", "How was your day, hun", "We need to hang out, hun". I was talking to him on the computer earlier today. Before be got offline, he said "Night, hun. I love you." He has never told me he loved me before. He doesn't tell other friends he loves them. Sometimes I have a feeling he likes me, but other times I'm uncertain. Should I be concerned? What does this mean? What should I do?

Is the Stargate SG-1 series good?

I love it! I own all the seasons, please the movies released after the show ended. I am also a big fan of Stargate Atlantis,and Stargate Universe isn't bad.

Twin baby name help!?

Mr. Murphey, congrratulations.I love large families, as a funny, two girls Joy and Hope{ joy in our later years and Hope she's the last one} just teasing, i like Daniel and David, Nathan and Nicholas, Joseph and Joshua, Emma and Ethan, Natalie and Nathan, Brianne and brandon, Haley and Hannah, Anna and annette, Jenna and Julia. best of luck, what do the children like?

Who thinks stargate universe is gonna end with destiny being destroyed and they talk about another ship their?

WAIT for the season final episode. Writers don't destroy space ships in the last episode of the season. IF the series is cancelled, it will go into syndication, or if a spin-off series is created, the writers can still make money writing new scripts and being employed to write those scripts. Yes, Stargate Universe has become increasingly bizarre, but not as bizarre as Deep Space 9 became.

Do you feel like washing your hands of the Syfy channel altogether when they cancel yet another good series?

I'm pissed at them for commissioning Stargate Universe, which blatantly pandered to the lowest common denominator of viewers and was offensively exploitative. The producers were immature frat boys who managed to alienate the fanbase as well as critics, and probably killed the franchise. The fact that Syfy aired it for two years is annoying.

Where to train to lvl up pokemon fast in pokemon soul silver ?

hi I just wanted to kno how to lvl up fast without versing the elitle 4 my pokemon are over lvl 50 and no action replays I don't wanna cheat

Why aren't planets blown out of orbit by solar wind?

planets are held in orbit by larger planets gravitational pull. The sun is keep all the planets in orbit by gravitational pull. A bigger planets pulls a smaller planet. Like the earth and the moon. Sometimes, earth pulls mars out of orbit and back into orbit, that happens everymonth.

Action replay problem SOS?

my action replay wont work on my computer it just says load failed under subscriptions and it doesn't say anything under my codes list i tried every thing i could to get it to work again ( updating, going into device manager, downloading the code manager from codejunkies.com, rebooting the action replay card,) nothing will work i even tired to download the dsi code manager even though i have the ds one and not the dsi ifinallyy whit to my grandma's house one day whit my mom in asked her if i code install it on her computer in when i did it worked perfectly noting wrong so why will it work on her computer in not mine Both computers are vista and i read somewhere that action replay don't work on vista computers but when i first got my action replay it worked fine into i tried to reinstall it again about a year after i got it andthat'ss when it started to miss up and my grandma's computer is vista too but it works on hers fine somebody please help me out (I HAVE A VISTA 32BIT AND ACTION REPLAY DS IF IT HELPS)

Is there any way i can get a zora without an action replay or an event?

Yeah, you can breed Zorua's. Just ask on GTS. EDIT: GTS= Globel Trade Station. Basically online trading with Wi-Fi.

Stargate fans: who thinks Ra the Sun God is hot in the movie?

I'm a totally straight girl. I know he's a little feminine-looking/androgynous, but I think he's hot :) Too bad the actor (Jaye Davidson) is gay. Ra was an awesome movie villain. Wish he had more onscreen time.

Doctor Weir? What happened? Stargate Atlantis unfinished.?

What ever happened to Elizabeth Weir in Stargate Atlantis? last i saw she was left on a wreith ship, then thats it. the series was cancelled and i never saw the last few episodes. too cheap to buy the whole last season. i don't just want the last show.....

Ladies, would you date me?

You sounds lovely. There's no reason for you to be nervous about yourself, I haven't looked at your picture but from what you have described you sound great :) If I lived in Canada I would go on a date with you.

Do you think it sounds weird to graduate twice in college?

Nope. It will be pretty cool to have 2 diplomas and 2 graduations. it will be cool. you will have a redo if you fails to dazel inde 1st one.

Nascar 2011 the game: why can't i do race replay!?

Ok i have Nascar 2011 the game and when i finish a race i try hitting race replay. Then it says this feature is unavailable while not using a xbox 360 hard drive. I have a xbox 360 and i know i have a hard drive because i bought one. HELP ME!!!!

What are the top 5 best TV shows on right now?

I want something new to follow, and a lot of the shows i use to watch are no more (Lost, 24, Arrested Development, Prison Break, Stargate).....any ideas?

Is my list of TV shows accurate ? :?

Battlestar Galactica wasn't cancelled. They told the story they wanted to tell and that was it. The show was never mean to run indefinately.

I had sex on my period. It stopped about a day or two later. Then, it came back two weeks early. What?!?

This sex was protected with condoms. I learned that having sex on one's period could make it stop after due to hormones. That's quite normal. However, I'm not sure why it started up again 2 weeks earlier than expected. Do those two periods have something to do with each other? I'm uncertain.

Overwhelmed college grad. help!?

OK Lucy ... this is the practical approach. I don't know what your degree is in, but you have to think career first. The relationship side of life is secondary. You have to have a sound enjoyable career for longevity sake to provide for your future/family needs. This means you have to pick a career that is going to be there in the long run: medical field, legal field, etc.. Once you pick that, you need the proper training/education. Then you need to pick potential areas of the country you would like to live where there is a significant hiring need in your field, send out resumes, do interviews, get hired. Then you get an apartment until you are settled and are ready for something more. The relationship/marriage side will come along the way in due time. Date and marry someone who has a good career, disciplined, hard worker, kind, with integrity. All this will take time, but is worth the effort. Do the research for each step (e.g. google it, etc), write down your plan with steps, and work your plan. You graduated. That means you have plenty of ability. So being able to accomplish this is very reasonable. Be positive ! Chip

Do I need a vendors license or any other license for a 3 day outdoor event in the state of Colorado?

We are attending a Jamboree in July and every year that we attend there are never enough places to get a drink so our solution was to have a spot specifically for drinks. None of them will have to be made, everything will be prepackaged so I am uncertain of what we need to get this in the works. Thanks :o)

Should I pursue a friends with benefits relationship with step-mom's friend?

Get in there boy! She wont get attached to an 18 yo. Absolutely nothing can go wrong with this situation....besides the fact that she might be a slew with a few stds...enjoy!

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Jobs that require credit checks, does it determines if you get the job or not?

I went to an interview and passed but I am scheduled for my 2nd one next week with the district manager. The manager of the store told me that the job requires a credit check but I dont have to have grade A credit but Im still nervous because I do have about 2 accounts im uncertain about...will this hurt my chances for getting the job.

Can someone please help m on how to add pokemon white version to the action replay manually?

I want to add pokemon white to the action replay manually becuase my computer wont read my USB device so i need to add it manually instead.I know that you have to add the game ID but when i add the game,as well as some codes,the game freezes when i start the game.please help me!

Do guys get scared if they like a girl too much?

I know this by experience and yes they do get scared when they like a girl too much. They act very polite and they treat the girl like if she was prize which is good but can be odd. I suggest you keep talking to him so he can know you are interested.

How can future be uncertain if EVERYTHING must happen in accordance with the 'cause and effect' principle?

It is as uncertain as we make it...or unmake it. Given enough power to gather information, ultimately, we should be able to be certain of everything. But until then, the future is just as ignorant as we are. Perhaps that is what makes the future unknown as we sense it; we can't see the totality of existence as it pushes itself forward.

Baldur's Gate: Throne of Bhaal question?

I'm replaying the BG series and I don't know if It's better to beat BG2 before I install Throne of Bhaal. Would it be better to have ToB installed when I start Shadows of Amn? I know it was made to beat SoA first, but would I have to back track to accomplish anything in ToB?

Shiny zorua or zoroark?

My favorite pokemon is zorua and zoroark and would love to know if anybody has either one but shiny, I don't care if its the pokemon, egg, or action replay code but I would love to have a shiny zorua or zoroark...also I would like to know how can I get a pokemon over the internet, thanks SO much.

Does the Heisenberg Uncertainty Principle imply that we can't predict the future?

While it's not really the explanation most people use for why we can't predict the future, I suppose it works. However, due to basic uncertainties in quantum mechanics (states of particles have probabilities associated with them) we can't predict with 100% certainty what will happen on the particle level, much less on a larger scale where so much of it is due to basic human whim.

Pokemon heart gold team?

So far, I have 3 of 6 selected. I want first generation pokemon only. My lead is an alakazam that is EV trained in speed and special attack. (405 special attack!) Then, my wall is going to be a Snorlax as soon as I breed the right nature. And will EV train him in special defense and defense. And last, I have a dragonite with no specific purpose, he is just all around good. Please tell me what else a team needs: besides a lead and a wall. And what pokemon would be good in those positions. REMEMBER, I ONLY WANT FIRST GENERATION POKEMON. Want to stay original. Please don't tell me anything that you need an action replay for, because I don't have/want one. Thanks for your time and help. 10 POINTS to most detailed answer.

How do I transfer my SIM card from a blackberry to an iphone 4?

I'm wanting to trade my Blackberry Torch to someone for an iPhone 4, but I'm uncertain of what to do if we were to trade. Could I just put my old SIM into the iPhone 4? and I'm also confused about what would happen with the data plans. What are the risks/dangers to my phone in doing this? The reason I want to trade is that I just recently bought the Torch, but I realize I would much rather have the iPhone. Also what could happen if they iPhone I trade for is jail broken?

Hi i am looking for tv shows i havent seen already?

If you liked Friday Night Lights, you might like Parenthood. I love both. Also another really good show is Harry's Law. But, it's on break now. Another one on break now is on FX called Lights Out, about a boxer.

I need guy's advice. Girl's advice will help too though. S.o.s for my heart?

Sometimes a secret romance can be hot. But this sounds like he does not want others to know so he can be seen as available. You sound sweet! Good luck!

Failed at being a girlfriend, conflicted. Help?

Maybe you should think before you do something? You obviously think of Wayne as more of an amazing friend, and have romantic and attraction for Robin. You have to tell Wayne, because if you end up getting married and then 3 years down the line figure out you aren't really attracted to him, it'll hurt even more.

Questions about melanoma?

I recently noticed a mole on my fathers shoulder. I asked him how far back he got it, and he said a little over a year ago. I immediately thought of melanoma. I looked up the symptoms online, but I am uncertain. He has a doctor’s visit soon, but I want to know if it might be malignant. It is bigger than 6mm but it is perfectly round. Its just one color, a light brown with some red around the border(not too much).He says it doesn’t bother him, no itching or pain.What do you guys think?

Stargate SG-1 question?!?

In the episode Divide and Conquer (the one where Sam and Jack have to admit there feelings because they are suspect of being Zatark), it's been confirmed that there were lines written into the forcefield flashback (a flashback to a continuation of a scene from Upgrades) that the actors chose not to say. Does anyone know what they were?

What is Catalyst Control Center and Restart Runtime?

I just went into my start menu and found Restart Runtime on there. I don't do any gaming on this computer and did not intentionally download anything new recently (although there are occasional 'critical updates') so I'm a little uncertain how it got there.

I have unlocked the secret of pacquiao`s combination of speed power stamina & agility.what should i do w/ it?

im a dance athlete, i like sports since young. i like boxing too. recently i was doing some serious research with my work and its very fruitful. i was watching a pacquiao replay and i just realized i have unlocked the secret to pacquiao`s combination of speed power stamina and agility. i even have the answer why some past opponents of pacquiao said there were 3 pacquiaos they were fighting at the same time..

Why was this guy so rude? How can I cope?

He was just being dumb. Don't let it bother you! If you're dancing like all the other girls, than I'm sure you can't be THAT bad.

I Don't feel real ? Its kinda weird?

It seems you're experiencing after-school burnout. I myself become depressed after exams because it feels like a whole mess of pressure followed by a whole mess of empty time to think about it. You feel kind of spacey and your mood switches between sad and numb. Don't worry. It's normal, and lots of people experience it, though I know that doesn't make it any easier. It will go away gradually. As far as your marks are concerned, I managed to improve mine by cutting index cards in half and making a deck of flashcards on anything in my readings that seemed important. between 1-4 questions per card is good. If you get the card wrong just put it a little ways back in the deck, and if you get it right put it all the way to the back. This is a surprisingly fast way to remember details and get better at recalling them quickly during an exam. Also, read over every paper you send in 2-3 times, plus ask someone else for their impressions on it, because when you're "in it", it's hard to see the mistakes. I hope this helps :)

Whats a good sci fi show?

I'm just wondering if anybody knows any good ones, I already watch (or watched): Firefly (i miss this!), Doctor Who, Eureka, Warehouse 13, Fringe, Caprica, Stargate Universe and probably a few others i can't currently recall.

Harvest Moon Grand Bazaar help PRETTY PLEASE!!!!?

What are the goals?How to you get to build stuff and buy more stuff?I'm using an emulator so I can use action replay.(An emulator lets you play handheld games on the computer,action replay lets you use cheats.)How do you get rid of the rocks all the way on the left?How do I get my storage larger and rucksack too?I can't find it on Google.What's freshness mean(I got this from reading different types of cheats,that's how I know ahead of time.)Why can't I go into the windmills?Please head.Even a link will help.THANKS I REALLY WILL LOVE YOU.

Does anyone remember this Stargate episode?

Vala first appeared in Prometheus Unbound in season 8, then not until season 9 premier. Ripple Effect is the only one that sounds like it. I think you have some different episodes mixed together. Tin Man had 2 SG1s, one android and the real ones, and the guy was alone and had a machine. In the season 3 episode Point of View, an alternate reality Carter and Kowalsky come through, and there were 2 of everybody, and in Ripple Effect a bunch of SG1s come through, but only the real ones and first ones through go on the Prometheus and fight for control. In the end everybody was sent back to their rightful dimensions.

Pokemon wifi battle problem?

I hv pokemon white I used to be able to hv wifi battles now I can't y note I used action replay to get most of my pokemon is tht y

How can i win girl over?

Hey guys, i need some help with this girl. Alrite heres everything. Were juniors in HS. Friday is our last day before finals. This girl i've liked is really quiet and only talks to a few other girls. She doesnt talk to any other guy at all, NONE. shes really cute and i really like her. We've never had a ongoing full conversation before. So last friday, knowing the end of school is coming and being uncertain about us having classes next year, i decided to grow a pair. After the bell rang i walked up to her and said "hey {name}, i know we never really talked, but i was wondering if you were doing anything this weekend." she said "Oh, yea.....sorry" and walked away. I felt like trash the entire weekend until i learned she actually did go somewhere with her family. This girl is REALLY quiet and shy, so if i want this i'd have to do it all. My mind is telling me to just move on, but my heart wants her so bad. Can someone please help me???

Jedi braid. Where exactly is it located by the ear?

I've decided to start letting a jedi braid grow out, but I'm quite uncertain where the root is located. Above the ear, or behind it? Etc.

How can I fix my action replay DSI?

When I hit start game it freezes the screen. Any Idea how this could have happened and ways to fix it?

How do you replay the chorus of a song halfway through the song?

I'm trying to make the Big Bang theme song longer and after the first chorus I want to edit the song to make the chorus repeat again before going into the verse. How would I do that?

Monday, August 8, 2011

What is a good show like: Darkangel, Kyle XY, Burn Notice, Stargate Universe?

I really enjoyed Darkangel and Burn notice especially, what are some shows like these that aren't excessively violent or have dark themes like Supernatural or vampires etc?

I need a good mmo, with a good battle system?

with real time battles, not like wow where you just stand there and cast at each other, then wait and cast again, but where you can actually run around, and maybe swing a sword, or dodge an attack, like stargate worlds was going to be.

"Thor": Was 3D better used for the credits than for the movie?

And how come no one mentions the homage to Stargate? Both the Norse mythology and the wormhole sfx, if not an obviously far more traditional Thor.

Cool house ideas for Animal Crossing: Wild World?

Does anybody have any ideas for the DS VERSION of Animal Crossing??? For house???? I have 12 million Bells and I just can't seem to find a good house theme. I have the mansion and A LOT of money (Thank you, Action Replay! LOL, but the action replay was my friend's so I don't have it anymore). Any ideas will be helpful, provided that they are easy to get!

How did the ship get to atlanits on stargate atlantis Season 2 episode 1?

I was just wondering how they managed to travel there maybe I wasnt paying attention and who are the grey aliens? where did they come from?

Stargate fans: do the Priors (of the Ori), seem to reflect certain aspects of Christiany/Islam?

without the supernatural abilities of course. If the Human Race continued to drag Religion far into the future, with all of the advancements in science and technology, wouldn't they be somewhat similar? They would have to reject the Bible/Koran as infallible, but it could be done.

What is a good tv series with a brilliant character?

I watched Prison Break and Michael was a genius and now i would like to watch another series with a character like him, i also loved Stargate Atlantis if you have any ideas for shows like those two please let me know

Did I Felt A Presence?

I'm an atheist, but it's so hard not to believe. So this is what happened: I was with my friends at a ceremony for a program I'm in and this girl got knocked down two levels on our officer panel. After we all got off stage she started to cry, I came over to her, hugged her (I'm Not a hugger by the way) and said; "Maybe this was meant to be, there must be some plan for all of this. Maybe you needed to be in this position, it's all gonna' be alright." But I didn't say these words, they kinda' just said themselves. And after I said them, I felt a warm feeling in me. I'm so uncertain anymore, is this God? Or not, then what?

Harvest Moon Grand Bazaar?

I used action replay for to make everything in my bag&storage 5 stars.My flower used to say super fresh,but now it says fairly fresh.But it still has 5 stars.Is there a difference between freshness and how many stars?Or is it just a bad code?Lastly (I think) how do I unlock windmills?

Which of these programs is making my computer go so slow?

my husban and daughter downloaded sime stuff that made my computer go really slow so here is the list. dvdfab6,dvdideostudio,pokesav,desmume,bi… rosetta stone,synthesia,and action replay code manager. which of there is making my computer slow?

Your girl cheats on you then dumps you. How do you rebound?

So I was dating this girl for about a year a half. I lost my job about six months into the relationship. Man has this year sucked. Anyway, she was cool and seemed to really love me. The job loss meant that I had to move to another city, that was less expensive and where most of my work contacts were. She stayed where she was and we did long distance. Distance is tough, but it was working for a while. It really did seem like she was all about me. She wanted to take the next step in our relationship, but I kept telling her we had to wait, because my finances and my future are so uncertain right now. Then one day, bam, she dumps me with an email. The email basically accuses me of dragging my feet and taking her for granted. I was upset, of course, but I don't expect people to just wait forever. Then, like an idiot, I have this "ah ha" moment and realize she was right and that I should have taken the next step with her anyway. I call her up and ask if I can drive out to her city (10 hours away) and she says yes. So I do it. I get there and basically grovel and beg to take her to take me back. Telling her she was right and that I will move for her. So we get back together. The next day I ask a question about this other person who now appears to be in her life and it doesn’t look right. I have never, ever questioned this girls‘ faithfulness before. She is the last person you would think capable. Her answer is shady, and so I asked another, and another, and another. Over the next seven hours she lied and lied, but then finally spilled it: she had been cheating on me with him for months. I was really pissed off, clearly. After a few days of highly emotional discussions, I tell her, okay, everyone is better than their crappiest mistake and I tell her I am willing to work it out. And she tells me no. She also tells me that she basically never wants to talk to me again because the things I said and did when I found out were "weird." FML -- I never felt so dumb before.

In COD, is it possible to see my own kill?

So you know how after you die there's a kill cam? Well, let's say you get a really awesome kill with a grenade that you randomly threw, can you see like a replay of the kill? I have Black Ops and MW2. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Help me to make this deck more consistent, please 10 pts.?

first of all to the guy who said something about blue-eyes and red black dragon, dont answer a yu gi oh question if you dont even play it. if you played yu gi oh you would know that every single card that guy said sucks dick. anyways for YOUR question i would put in a unifrog its a pretty good card and if substitoad wasnt forbidden i would tell you to put that in.

Have you ever seen stargate sg-1?

Yes I own the entire series on DVD. As for my favorite character it's a toss up between Jonas Quinn and Vala Mal Doran.

Is there any action replay cheats for final fantasy crystal chronicles echoes of time US version?

b/c im playing through all my old games and i need cheats and i cant find any for the US version with id number

How to make pokemon white work with action replay?

I would get the Dstti (R4) and download the most updated version of the TT menu. When you download pokemon white it comes with all the codes you mught want or need:)

Pokemon Black: Action Replay Code for Secret Egg Event?

a href="http://pkmcodedepo.iblogger.org/Faospark_BlackWhite_USCodes.htm" rel="nofollow"http://pkmcodedepo.iblogger.org/Faospark…/a

Do you think baseball needs instant replay?

Yes. Umpires are terrible; they make too many bad calls. Also, get robots to call the strike zone. Umpires are terrible.

Was that recent Stargate universe plot about Novus at all realistic?

aside from the gate and the planet being exactly like earth what I mean is it realistic they cold survive and is 50-100 people enough to jump for a howl civilisation

R4 Action Replay cheats are not working?

R4 Action Replay i am using Kernel Wood v1.31 i put usrcheat.dat in _rpg/cheats go on my Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011 Over the Nexus (J) and pokemon games press Y then X select cheats... and start game and nothing happens. i even tried creating my usrcheat and again nothing. what should i do?

How to get revenge on the popular kids?

Get revenge by ignoring them and put your effort into what you want to do, not what they think is "cool". The best revenge is just doing better in life. They'll see you making something great of your life while they do nothing.

Is the uncertainty principle only applicable to human perception?

The way I understand it, light has impact on position/velocity of an object. We need light to perceive, so we cannot perceive without disrupting position/velocity and so we are eternally uncertain of them. But, if an alien species could perceive without light, then they could know the precise position/velocity, yes? Meaning the universe wouldn't operate under the uncertainty principle. It would then be just a tool to aid with the limits of human perception.

Anyone else gonna miss Stargate universe?

And to the non-stargate fans who chose to boycott this series because Atlantis got cancelled. You lead to the demise of not only the best series in the franchise but also the demise of the whole franchise.

Would this be considered harassment?

A few months ago I had a relationship with a guy, it fell apart, and a few days after the fall out some property damage was done to his vehicle (not by my hand, of course) and I was blamed. My name was eventually scratched off of the list of suspects, but after things had cooled down the guy started to spread rumors in order to make himself look like the victim and get me into even bigger trouble. He told the housing department at our college that I made threats that involved the suggestion of bodily harm and even more damage to his vehicle. I did no such thing. I've never been in trouble with the law before, let alone in a situation like this, and I'm not sure what can be done about it if there even is anything. He has managed to make himself look like the victim when in reality the victim is me. All of my supposed actions in this situation have been falsified, and I am uncertain of what to do about it because I fear that no one will believe me after what this guy has said to the authorities in charge.

How can i fix my long distance relationship?

i messaged my boyfriend's Ex girlfriend. when he told me not to say anything to her, and now when i told him he got really mad that he wouldn't pick up his phone or replay to my text, should i be worry? or why he would get this mad at me? is it okay for him to be this mad?!

How do i get girl in this situation?

Hey guys, i need some help with this girl. Alrite heres everything. Were juniors in HS. Friday is our last day before finals. This girl i've liked is really quiet and only talks to a few other girls. She doesnt talk to any other guy at all, NONE. shes really cute and i really like her. We've never had a ongoing full conversation before. So last friday, knowing the end of school is coming and being uncertain about us having classes next year, i decided to grow a pair. After the bell rang i walked up to her and said "hey {name}, i know we never really talked, but i was wondering if you were doing anything this weekend." she said "Oh, yea.....sorry" and walked away. I felt like trash the entire weekend until i learned she actually did go somewhere with her family. Tomorrow is last day of school before finals. Today i wanted to go up to her and talk about the weateher or sumthing but it seemed as if she avoided eye contact with me. I walked into last period a little late, and normally i would see her first in class room(shes like 4-5th row first seat) but the very second she saw me she looked away and when the teacher started to hand out papers(i sit 2desks behind her but kid in front of me was absent) she didnt even turn around to hand it to me or collect later on, just put her arm behind. Today in first period, out of the corner of my eye i noticed her looking over a couple times. I finally looked her way and the second are eyes met she looked foward. I know im going to have to msg her on facebook now to try to talk to her or talk to some people about going to beach in a group, and try to get one of her friends to get her to go. Can someone please play the roll of hitch for me. Explain whats going on and what i HAVE to do. Im not a bad looking guy at all so its not like im ugly. I got a 6pack and muscles etc. I fell hard for this girl REALLY REALLY hard. My friends told me shes to skinny, flat, quiet, not that good looking but i think shes simply flawless. HELPPP!!

The MCG has a rich history, can you name other grounds/stadiums that boast records or 1st times?

Brisbane's debut Test in 1928 is famous for also being Bradman's debut, also it was the first time any captain had declared in a Test in Australia and still the largest ever victory margin by 675 runs, and of course the first ever tied match in 1960

Sunday, August 7, 2011

Stargate or Battlestar Galactica?

Since you like Lost and The Walking Dead, definitely go for BSG. It's similar to Lost in that it has a large cast and is highly serialized, while Stargate is more episodic. BSG is also very dark, but no more so than The Walking Dead.

Forced to Resign or Terminated?

My boss asks me to resign with one weeks pay for each year I worked OR find other employment within 30 days, if I don't find another job he will terminate me on the 30th day. I am uncertain of this, not to mention if I'd be able to collect unemployment till I do find another job. Nothing was put in writing and I was asked to keep it confidential. Confused and afraid of what lies ahead!

Question about Stargate Universe?

He hit a superior officer, Colonel Telford. That's why when Telford (in Doctor Rush's body) took command of Destiny he locked Grier in his room.

I want to restart playing guitar, but don't know how... Any tips?

I played electro guitar for about 3 years... I stopped playing a year ago due to a bust schedule... Now I want to restart playing but every time I get it to my hand I am very frustrated that I cant play as good I was, and although I know I need to start practicing simple stuff, and then advance like before, I get really bored because of being repeating myself. How can I tackle this problem? Also I would love suggestions of songs in different levels, which I could play as I start advancing again, I don't want to replay the old songs I knew...

Stargate is finished now, do you miss it?

Because if you need to get your Stargate fix you could buy the movie novels by Bill Mccay, it's like Stargate SG1 in an alternate reality :)

How do i loop a Youtube video on my IPHONE?

IPHONE. NOT COMPUTER. IPHOOONE. IPOD, WHATEVER. BUT NOT COMPUTER. I hate replaying youtube vids over and over. Thanks.

How can i get this girl? Please read?

Hey guys, i need some help with this girl. Alrite heres everything. Were juniors in HS. Friday is our last day before finals. This girl i've liked is really quiet and only talks to a few other girls. She doesnt talk to any other guy at all, NONE. shes really cute and i really like her. We've never had a ongoing full conversation before. So last friday, knowing the end of school is coming and being uncertain about us having classes next year, i decided to grow a pair. After the bell rang i walked up to her and said "hey {name}, i know we never really talked, but i was wondering if you were doing anything this weekend." she said "Oh, yea.....sorry" and walked away. I felt like trash the entire weekend until i learned she actually did go somewhere with her family. Tomorrow is last day of school before finals. Today i wanted to go up to her and talk about the weateher or sumthing but it seemed as if she avoided eye contact with me. I walked into last period a little late, and normally i would see her first in class room(shes like 4-5th row first seat) but the very second she saw me she looked away and when the teacher started to hand out papers(i sit 2desks behind her but kid in front of me was absent) she didnt even turn around to hand it to me or collect later on, just put her arm behind. All honesty here, i'm not a bad looking guy. To validate that i got a 8.0 on anaface(rates you 1-10) and im 6'1" 180lbs but really cut(i worked out for 2years have noticeable 6pack etc). Like, not being a d0uche here but she doesnt talk to any guys, why wouldn't she want to if a guy shows intrest in her. Please help me. I REALLY REALLY like her. I even just considered msging her on facebook in the summer just saying how i feel about her but i dont wanna creep her out. PLEASE HELP ME!!!

PLEASE need help with girl?!?!?

Hey guys, i need some help with this girl. Alrite heres everything. Were juniors in HS. Friday is our last day before finals. This girl i've liked is really quiet and only talks to a few other girls. She doesnt talk to any other guy at all, NONE. shes really cute and i really like her. We've never had a ongoing full conversation before. So last friday, knowing the end of school is coming and being uncertain about us having classes next year, i decided to grow a pair. After the bell rang i walked up to her and said "hey {name}, i know we never really talked, but i was wondering if you were doing anything this weekend." she said "Oh, yea.....sorry" and walked away. I felt like trash the entire weekend until i learned she actually did go somewhere with her family. Tomorrow is last day of school before finals. Today i wanted to go up to her and talk about the weateher or sumthing but it seemed as if she avoided eye contact with me. I walked into last period a little late, and normally i would see her first in class room(shes like 4-5th row first seat) but the very second she saw me she looked away and when the teacher started to hand out papers(i sit 2desks behind her but kid in front of me was absent) she didnt even turn around to hand it to me or collect later on, just put her arm behind. All honesty here, i'm not a bad looking guy. To validate that i got a 8.0 on anaface(rates you 1-10) and im 6'1" 180lbs but really cut(i worked out for 2years have noticeable 6pack etc). Like, not being a d0uche here but she doesnt talk to any guys, why wouldn't she want to if a guy shows intrest in her. Please help me. I REALLY REALLY like her. I even just considered msging her on facebook in the summer just saying how i feel about her but i dont wanna creep her out. PLEASE HELP ME!!!

How do i slow down my laptop?

im on youtube watch en a video lol. i keep replaying it and i noticed that now when i play it its sped up times 1x how do i slow it down to its regular speed and its not my imagination its very obvious its sped up. and i need a real anser not just give it a rest

Stargate SG-1 TV song name?

I dont want the opening theme, but the song that goes (in doo): ""med med short short short short LONG"" (just hum that to yourself) They often play it (like every episode) when they go thru the gate.

How to use a MicroSD chip to copy updates to another device?

Copy updates for an Action Replay device from the computer, onto the device? I lost the cord and instruction booklet while moving between cities, so this is pretty much the only way I'm going to be able to do it.

Buffy, Stargate or Battlestar?

I would go Stargate SG-1, it's funny, entertaining, and you'll get a whole lot of episodes to watch over it's 10 seasons! It is by far my favorite Sci-Fi show. I wish they had never cancelled it :(

I love this guy but distance is separating us?

he is aware that I have feelings towards him but he remains silent. we communicate through email and texts. since nothing works after the confession, i thought of giving it a new try by sending him a letter so that he can understand me more and that would be rather personal compared to emails or texts. I'm confused if this is okay or if i will upset him by sending him a mail? I'm so uncertain. please enlighten me.

Retail Theft Background Checks?

I used to work for this place and got involved with this guy that started stealing things. i never took anything myself, but i helped out and did get items for helping. we all were caught and fired for it, but i never was arrested or anything. the company said they wouldn't push charges if i helped out with them going against the older guy. so if no charges were ever filed, which it happened nearly 10 years ago, and i am going for a job that does a retail theft background check, should i worry? what will show up, will this ever show up on any record if i was never arrested or taken to trial or anything? i know nothing shows up on my regular background check, but i was uncertain about this kind of background check.

Please tell me she isn't a slut?

This girl I like has had a past I hear a numerous sides on. Her side is she thinks her past boyfriends were disgusting and creepy and even wen we all hung out they sealed distant, and she spent amplifier of the time talking with me. She broke up with her last BF because he spread rumors he was getting sum but she said he wasn't. She is also a religious girl who hangs with her family alot. The other sides of the story are from others makes her sound like a slut from all the rumors of guys not her BF getting some, so I know bast on her past dosent like them. These guys are also the jocks of the lesser sports teams and has brought me to a few fights getting me cut from our soccer team. From my experiences she is a shy girl who likes to have fun, dosent like parties but loves dances and never misses a chance to flirt with me. She has told me she had a crush on me all through high school and I have too. I want to ask her out but I don't want to date a slut. She has awards for being the most beautiful girl in band and having the hottest body in school. For thoughs reasons I'm uncertain about her.

Stargate addon for Gmod (garry's mod)?

I am new to garrys mod, and i was wondering if there is an up to date and working stargate mod(I checked everywhere on the garrysmod site and i couldnt find one woriking addon for stargate, yet every other addon i get works). Also is there any other related addons that i need for the mod to work. Thx.

What my bf think of me or intentional wanna leave?;-)?

I understood what you were trying to say and i would say it is time to go move on he has found or is seeing someone else and yall are early into your relationship so not enough hard feelings in it just walk away and let him be. good luck

Making a good life decision ?

Yeah, I know I need to make my own decisions and blah blah ya ya, and shouldn't choose my own choices through other people thoughts, but I am still uncertain if I want to "gauge" or "stretch" my ears, I really want to stretch my ears but should I stretch my ears to a 6 right away? Or just do the stretching size process real slow? So far I learn more about stretching your ears. If I stretch my ears to a 6 could I go back to normal? Because there is no such thing as forever young and I probably outgrow them, so I know this question sounds dumb, but I really want to know can I go to a size 6 when I stretch my ears for the first time and I also want to know if my whole will eventually close up. By the way thanks for your time for reading my question and answering it.

Will there be a season 6 of stargate atlantis?

Nope. It was canceled, despite good ratings, because the producers didn't like the demographics. It appealed mostly to women and men over 30. They wanted makes aged 18-24, so they canceled Atlantis and created Stargate Universe, which then crashed and burned.

Was there a movie just before or after stargate atlantis?

There is no Atlantis movie, sadly. They've been saying for years they will make it, and the new word is the movie is on hold for an indefinite amount of time

Stargate Universe/Atlantica clarification?

Start with Stargate SG-1. If you like, start with the movie Stargate, which starred James Spader and Kurt Russell, then watch the series Stargate SG-1. It lasted for 10 seasons. Stargate Atlantis was a spin-off that started around season 7. Stargate Universe is the final, and worst, entry in the franchise and well worth skipping. You can watch Ark of Truth and Continuum after the end of SG-1.

What sort of benefit to society is it for 99% of the wealth in America to be concentrated in the hands of 1%?

i mean what good is it to have more money than your children will ever spend in their lifetimes? what benefit does it provide to society to keep waiting for handouts from these people? i hear people all the time throw sarcastic remarks like "well its so bad for working men to be successful" but the truth is these are not working men these are men who have sat at the top for years, a very small percentage have ever made it there by hard work most of them are riding it out off of ancestors who accumulated that wealth. the truth is, working men are usually in the lowest class always thinking they can struggle their way out of that hole working themselves to death trying to become that top class, while those with private jets complain about how the economy is uncertain...while they are the ones making it uncertain... im really failing to see the necessity of compiling all of our wealth in a few hands, in fact i think it would be better suited spread out among everyone... call me a socialist or whatever you want, but it would be better for everyone...

Is British science fiction all the same?

I've seen episodes of Doctor Who and watched Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy and read the synopsis for Red Dwarf. Everyone of these shows seem like ridiculous comedic nonsense. Is there no such thing as a serious British science fiction show? Star Trek, Star Wars even the Stargate series was darker than this comedic dribble. Can someone name me a British series that actually takes itself seriously?

Is the movie 10,000 BC supposed to take place in the Stargate Universe?

Stargate Universe is crap, but I just watched as much of 10,000 B.C. as I can stand, again. And it's still bad. It is set in one continent where apparently, there were those who studied in school, and those who used YA to have somebody else do their work. Ironically, caves must have been the origin of wi-fi.

Can I enjoy the new Thor movie if I don't read comics?

I've never read a comic book and I enjoy most superhero movies. Batman, The Dark Knight, Spider-Man 1-3 and Superman are among the best superhero flicks ever and I've never even thought about picking up a comic. The ones I don't like (Ghost Rider, Fantastic 4, Hulk) I do not like on the basis that they are just bad movies. Thor looks good and I think you'll do fine.

What's the title of an Stargate SG1 fanfiction where Jack and Sam are literally stuck together?

I know the basic storyline: SG1 went to find a crash UAV but it was at the top of a tree and when it started to fall Jack caught Sam when she jumped down. The sap from the tree literally stuck them together. Daniel and Teal'c also got their hands stuck together. Eventually they get unstuck but not before they cause a lot of problems for the SGC.

Saturday, August 6, 2011

Which football game is good enough to play? Blitz: The League II or Madden NFL Arcade?

Don't tell me that both suck! I want your opinions if you tried both. I like brutality, but I also like to play as actual NFL teams. I've seen the reviews (thank you Metacritic), but I'm still uncertain. I use to play any game and never cared for reviews back then, but now I want to play the game that a lot more people play because they like it. If they're both as good as you might say, I'll get both. But right now, I need your opinion on whether one crushes the other or both are somewhat equal. I got Ps3 by the way.

How to win this girl over?

Hey guys, i need some help with this girl. Alrite heres everything. Were juniors in HS. Friday is our last day before finals. This girl i've liked is really quiet and only talks to a few other girls. She doesnt talk to any other guy at all, NONE. shes really cute and i really like her. We've never had a ongoing full conversation before. So last friday, knowing the end of school is coming and being uncertain about us having classes next year, i decided to grow a pair. After the bell rang i walked up to her and said "hey {name}, i know we never really talked, but i was wondering if you were doing anything this weekend." she said "Oh, yea.....sorry" and walked away. I felt like trash the entire weekend until i learned she actually did go somewhere with her family. This girl is REALLY quiet and shy, so if i want this i'd have to do it all. My mind is telling me to just move on, but my heart wants her so bad. Can someone please help me???

Who played skaara in stargate sg1?

i just watched a re-run of the episode where abidos is destroyed by anubis and skaara and the rest have ascended like the ancients and i want to know who plays him him he looks cool

Pokemon Black and White 999 stats help!?

Ok, I need help. These 2 people are using Spiritombs with wondergaurd and me and my other friend are going to use Reshiram and Zekroms. But I need a cheat. The cheat im looking for gives 999 hp, 999 attack, 999 defense...etc. Can someone tell me whats the action replay code.

I need to know if its possible to listen to a voice mail that you have already listened to.?

like, i didn't erase them but i really need to listen to them again and i have Verizon if that means anything. but yeah, so everytime i try it just replays one of my skipped messages and i don't want to erase that one and then have none of my messages. but any help would be very much appreciated, thanks.

Which Stargate series did you like?

I liked them all equally cause each one brought something new to the franchise. SG1 brought a beginning to the ancient race and the Stargate. Atlantis brought us new enemies and a new galaxy. And universe brought us more character interactions and what it was to survive at all odds with nothing. I am sorry to see Stargate Universe end but i highly doubt it will end for good. SG1 was planned to get canceled a couple times but they managed to bring it back. first time was when it was on showtime and then scifi picked it up. Then it almost was canceled before the 9th season and it survived that. Also Atlantis almost didn't have a 5th season and they managed to renew it. So don't be surprised to see it in a few years.

Would it be possible to wipe out certain species of insects and animals using a programmable retro virus?

I have seen two different sci-fi shows with this same idea, one was from and episode of Stargate SG-1 and the other was from an episode of Fringe. Anyway I started thinking what if it were possible to use these ideas not to wipe out people but to wipe out certain species of insects and animals, particularly the ones that spread diseases such as mosquitoes as they are currently spreading West Nile virus and Malaria. Then there is also one of the biggest problems facing parts of Canada and the United States that affects the forests which is the Pine Beetle, there have been many methods of trying to get rid of this beetle but nothing has worked well enough, so I thought why don't we just design a programmable retro virus programmed to seek out that specific type of DNA to kill off these kind of insects, and other insects or animals like rats that have become a major problem on the world.

What do you think of this letter to a girl?

Don't waste your time with a letter, she has ended it and you do not need to send a letter asking her if there is any future together, give her space and she might change her mind. Good Luck.

What to do w/ girl in this situation?

Hey guys, i need some help with this girl. Alrite heres everything. Were juniors in HS. Friday is our last day before finals. This girl i've liked is really quiet and only talks to a few other girls. She doesnt talk to any other guy at all, NONE. shes really cute and i really like her. We've never had a ongoing full conversation before. So last friday, knowing the end of school is coming and being uncertain about us having classes next year, i decided to grow a pair. After the bell rang i walked up to her and said "hey {name}, i know we never really talked, but i was wondering if you were doing anything this weekend." she said "Oh, yea.....sorry" and walked away. I felt like trash the entire weekend until i learned she actually did go somewhere with her family. This girl is REALLY quiet and shy, so if i want this i'd have to do it all. My mind is telling me to just move on, but my heart wants her so bad. Can someone please help me???

Lecturing people on lifestyles?

it annoy's me too sometimes they try to help other's their overreating. but think loooong and hard about what ever u do remember if ur independent u will need to be smart. then no one can say "i told u so" and if u fail or end up stuffed even when u tried ur best and they say that then simply slam their face into the nearest hardest thing

Stargate fans: who thinks Ra the Sun God is hot in the movie?

I'm a totally straight girl. I know he's a little feminine-looking/androgynous, but I think he's hot :) Too bad the actor (Jaye Davidson) is gay. Ra was an awesome movie villain. Wish he had more onscreen time.

Wat's more sensible to choose between true love & a career in bollywood (fame, money but uncertainty of work)?

Basically the situation is such that getting both is close to impossible.. one is true love which is once in a lifetime thing and the other is trying out in a career in bollywood (music industry) where something may happen or may not at all but if it does then all the things like fame & money are worth leaving the only person u love? family support is there for trying out but from the lover's point of view, stability in life with job and a settled life is very important rather than giving years to something so uncertain. Another point from the lover's pov is that obollywood's fame is very momentary and that one should think about life more practically. After all this, what's the sensible step? going with your family's wish to try at the stake of your lover or just forgetting about the talent (which was once a dream) beacuse it involves uncertainty etc.. ?? please give your view keeping all factors in mind. thankyou.

Video skips when I shut laptop?

Videos play fine while it's on, then I shut my laptop and it goes into sleep mode. When I open it back up and click play on a fully loaded video, the video picture skips frantically as if replaying a millisecond over and over again, but the audio is fine. On my old laptop, I could shut and open and play a video that was already loaded just fine, as if I'd never shut the lid. Then I got a new one and downloaded an update. Now it does this. Does anyone know of a patch or something that I can download to fix? It's not too much of a bother to just refresh the video and click on the time where I was and watch from there, but it is tedious. Insight would be helpful.

Reporting cheater in Pinochle?

How do I report cheaters??? Hotrod280 and his partner Igotyou_cher are either cheating or are the same person playing both hands... replay the last game I played and you will see,,, accused them and NO DENIAL....

Why are boys so confusing?

Ok, so I've gone through a lot of history with this guy. I've given him three chances because and he was always uncertain if he wanted to be with me. Yet, I've never lost interest for him for some reason because I knew he was a good guy.We ended not talking for five months after the last time. He eventually asked me to junior prom. I said yes. He promised my friend and his best friend that he has changed and will not break my heart again. We went out for almost two months and broke up a week ago. Days before our break up, he wanted to talk to me about something that was bothering me. He said that "when he looks at me, there is nothing that stands out to him." He wanted me to open up to him more and let out my true self. I'm a pretty shy girl, so I understood what he meant. Yet, even after we talked I still felt like something was wrong. I talked to him two days after that to ask him about that line he said to me. I also thought he was being a little bit of a hypocrite because he never opens up to me or even tried to get me to open up. I asked him what he liked about me. There was a 30 second silence and he said I don't know. What is his deal?

Who would win? The Ancients vs. The Death Star?

Who would win in a space battle, the Ancients from StarGate with their fleet and Atlantis, vrs the Death Star and the Empire fleet that was at the end of Star Wars Episode 6 Return of the Jedi. Who would win in this epic space fight?

Will someone please trade me a celebi, mew or a jirachi?

if anyone could trade me these from using action replay or legit it dont matter i will be realy greatful

Why does every good Sci-Fi series get cancelled after two seasons?

Sarah Connor got cancelled. Caprica got cancelled. Stargate Universe got cancelled. V got cancelled. V wasn't that great, but it was watchable. Meanwhile you have crappy Sanctuary that got renewed for it's fourth season. Why do they cancel the good shows but keep the bad ones going?

When is the Tyra Banks show going to have new episodes?

Right now, the Tyra show only replays old episodes... I was wondering if this show was over or if in the next season it would play new episodes .. Because i really do love that show!

Do YOU believe we go to a "place" while we are asleep in "dreamland"?

No. I'm pretty much a hard materialist, cause and effect, brain is a machine kinda guy. BUT I can't explain awareness using the "matter and energy aren't aware (unless they're in a brain)" model and I can't explain the seeming existence of choice, which, if you ask me and you are, defies, by definition, science. Science is a search for cause. Choice, by definition, can not have a cause. Presto, if choice exists, it's magic. If magic exists at all, what other things might be magical ?

Why is everything being cancelled!?

some of those shows were pretty terrible, that's why they were canceled. you also have to keep in mind most networks use the nielsen ratings? and i'm pretty sure it's totally out of date, so it's stupid. just try to watch your favorite shows live when they come on and hope you're part of the nielsen family so your viewership counts. if not, you're out of luck!

Was the murder of Mumbai's famous whistle blower, result of society's laxity?

Agree with you in total. Thats the price one has to pay here to get justice. If you go with the system, you enjoy. The moment you think otherwise you get shot or burnt alive or children and women get evicted.

Will they make a movie to end Stargate Universe?

So, I was watching the series finale of Stargate Universe and it left me with a major cliffhanger. Will they make a movie to finish it off or just let it die a miserable cliffhanging death? Please use trustworthy sources and please dont lie.

Sound On My Canon Powershot sd1400?

When i record a video on my canon powershot sd1400 (just a regular video of me talking), the sound doesn't work when i go to replay it. I tried going into the sound settings and volume settings but the only options there are are: start up volume, operation volume, selftimer volume and shutter volume and all of those are on. Help pleaseee?!!!

Why does my Pokemon Platinum freeze when I use Pokesav?

As it says in the pokesav menu, having too many codes will freeze the game. Double-check the pokemon's data to make sure it is legal and correctly inputted.

Not sure if I have the job anymore?

You can get lots of info about different jobs and how to find better job here - topjobs.iblogger.org

How To Sample An Instrumental?

i watched this guy with flstudio do it perfectly and when i try to do it it sounds like its replaying itself and its not smooth..what am i doing wrong???this is confusing

6 months already and i havent rcv my cargo from stargate international cargo?

Dubai!! I called their manila office for the past 2 months but they will just told you.they dnt know and even hang up the phone!!!!! help!!!!

WEBCAMS AND MEGAPIXELS?

Most web cams are just as bad as camera phones when it comes to taking stills. I suggest you invest in a regular digital camera. Good ones can be had for as little as $80 and you can actually take them out in the sunlight for better pics.

How should i feel about this? Issue with boyfriend's relatives?

If you're expecting this to be a long, LONG relationship, you're gonna have to find a way to have a good relationship with his family. Blood's thicker than water, and if you raise tensions there it's only going to create problems and stress for your boyfriend. Perhaps they do let friends stay over for long periods of time, but are they friends who may be having "relations" with their relatives while in their home? Allow your boyfriend to have time with just his family, time with just you, and spend a bit of time with both him and his family all together. If you want this to be the serious relationship you say it is, you have to make all of those dynamics work.

How can i get this girl HELP?

Hey guys, i need some help with this girl. Alrite heres everything. Were juniors in HS. Friday is our last day before finals. This girl i've liked is really quiet and only talks to a few other girls. She doesnt talk to any other guy at all, NONE. shes really cute and i really like her. We've never had a ongoing full conversation before. So last friday, knowing the end of school is coming and being uncertain about us having classes next year, i decided to grow a pair. After the bell rang i walked up to her and said "hey {name}, i know we never really talked, but i was wondering if you were doing anything this weekend." she said "Oh, yea.....sorry" and walked away. I felt like trash the entire weekend until i learned she actually did go somewhere with her family. Tomorrow is last day of school before finals. Today i wanted to go up to her and talk about the weateher or sumthing but it seemed as if she avoided eye contact with me. I walked into last period a little late, and normally i would see her first in class room(shes like 4-5th row first seat) but the very second she saw me she looked away and when the teacher started to hand out papers(i sit 2desks behind her but kid in front of me was absent) she didnt even turn around to hand it to me or collect later on, just put her arm behind. Today in first period, out of the corner of my eye i noticed her looking over a couple times. I finally looked her way and the second are eyes met she looked foward. I know im going to have to msg her on facebook now to try to talk to her or talk to some people about going to beach in a group, and try to get one of her friends to get her to go. Can someone please play the roll of hitch for me. Explain whats going on and what i HAVE to do. Im not a bad looking guy at all so its not like im ugly. I got a 6pack and muscles etc. I fell hard for this girl REALLY REALLY hard. My friends told me shes to skinny, flat, quiet, not that good looking but i think shes simply flawless. HELPPP!!

What are some good sci fi shows?

Like battlestar galactica or stargate universe or whatever. There pretty cool man I might start watching some of them sons of bitches

Friday, August 5, 2011

What do you do after beating the Snowpoint gym leader in pokemon pearl?

My stupid cousin is replaying pokemon pearl and doesn't remember what to do after beating the Snowpoint gym leader.

Is there an action replay that works for monster hunter tri on the wii?

I searched but there is no actual action replay for the wii, so why does it have action replay codes? does the gamecube one work with it or something?

Does anyone have a stat changer action replay code for Pokemon Platinum?

For the longest time I thought rare candies were the best thing ever. Now I realize that you can't beat anybody by using them and I need a quick fix on all of my Pokemon before my friend comes over and crushes me in a battle. Does anyone know the stat changer, action replay code for Pokemon Platinum?

Do you NEED a dash kit and wiring harness?

I'm thinking of replacing the car deck but I'm still uncertain. Do you absolutely need a wiring harness or dash kit or other stuff? Pros and Cons would be helpful and is it simple to install it yourself?

Who would win in a war between the Borg from Star Trek and the Replicators from Stargate?

Replicators----Idk what the "Borgs" are but the replicators need special weapons to be destroyed and they will adapt and evolve to protect themselves from them quickly!

My Dsi won't detect my Dsi action replay?

It always worked, then I didn't use it for almost a year, then I tried to put it in my DSi and it just says that there is no game in the DS.

Why is our Govt. always loose/bow his head before other countries? is it its weak point.?

Its becoz ever since we got independence we have followed policies which were not aggressive especially we have failed a great deal on Foreign Policy.........During A B Vajpayee we saw a good positive change in this policy but after them the foreign policy has tapered down again.....Exploding the Nuclear Device during the A B Vajpayee Govt. tricking the US and its spy satellites was a VERY BOLD STEP.....but since then we are missing that BOLDNESS again.

It's using an Action Replay Illegal or Legal (WARNING This Could Brick Your 3DS.)?

I Just need to know is using an Action Replay Illegal or Legal (WARNING this could brick your 3DS.) Hint: You can buy it illegally at E-Bay.

Bachmann has guaranteed that Obama will be a one-term president. How silly will she look when he wins in 2012?

Why is being a one term or two president so important anyway, this isn't a popularity contest. This is about controlling and helping the country while you're in office. It's all about power to republicans.

I think I have Insomnia?

Every night I lay down at around 11 and I lay there for hours trying to get to sleep and nothing works. I try focusing on my breathing because its worked for me before but for some reason it just isnt anymore. My mind races and I get one little bit of a song stuck in my head and it replays over and over again and I cant stop it. Once I do get to sleep, I sleep all day. I feel nocturnal or something I know Insomnia is when you dont sleep but I dont know what else it could be. I cant take sleeping pills because Im only 13 (I dont know if that matters or not but I thought you should know) and I have Wolf Parkinson White syndrome, its a heart condition, and my cardiologist said that I can only take certain things or else it messes with my heart and stuff. I also think I might have OCD. (Again I dont know if it matters or not) Is there any way that I can fall asleep faster? Is this Insomnia? If not what is this? I really need help:(

Atheist: Does Evil Exist?

Absolutely. I didn't read your diatribe but evil certainly exists. We see it in bin Laden, Dahmer, John Wayne Gacy, Joran Van der Sloot and millions of people who hate others for being what they were born to be.

Could someone help me with an action reply error?

When I put pokemon white into my action replay DSi and it says "WARNING MISSING CODES (3 left)" in one box. I press OK and in another box it says "WARNING CODELIST INCOMPLETE" and it goes back to the codelist. If I select pokemon white again, it says the same thing. This hasn't happened before, and it happend when I gave it to my friend. He just put the game in and it said that for no reason.

Whenever i try to port forward it says that i cant use the router ip.?

Im trying to setup a tf2 dedicated server so far no luck the only problem now is that i dont have a proper replay port and when i look online it says its because im not port forwarding properly. I have the right ports I just dont know what to put for the last digits of my ip adress when port forwarding. the port im not allowed using is my default gateway, although I have used it before.

Atheists: I think the storyline of StarGate is real, prove me wrong?

it makes more sence than the bible symbiotic creatures acctualy being gods and the pyramids as landing platforms makes more sense than the bible according to the bible basicly everything is a sin and alot of christians dont read it anyway so yeah your right stargate could be real

Would Pokemon black action replay work on ds (not dsI the ds)?

i have a ds and i bout pokemon black and i was wondering if the action replay works for it on a regular ds and if it dose dose any one know the codes or were to get it

Is my boyfriend treating me right?

maybe he does not want to open up. Keep talking to him and make yourself seem nice. He needs time to open up.

How to get over the shame of being rejected. Naked.?

He is your ex, you say? That should be your answer. Many girls throw sex into a way to get a man, its not the way to keep one. You have to respect yourself more than that. Its a very good and rare thing he respected you by resisting. Don't get to thinking you have to use those methods to get a boys attention. There are other things like sports, cooking, musical talent, or good ol smarts to get the guys interested. Good luck!

Hi friends dont forget to give replay ok please?

My dear friend i am also IT eng. in pune having 1 year experience. I have done CCNA,CCNP and now i am doing some management certification ITIL you should also do like this. I am sure that you can get more which you expect. In networking field RHCE is not needed. try to think CCIE. wish you best of luck.

Should I sign a release for art work that is nude?

Do not do it, what if some day your name is Jennifer Lopez and your first husband releases them in a movie. You would be kicked off of American Idol and find it difficult to get a good job.}{

How can i get this girl?

Hey guys, i need some help with this girl. Alrite heres everything. Were juniors in HS. Friday is our last day before finals. This girl i've liked is really quiet and only talks to a few other girls. She doesnt talk to any other guy at all, NONE. shes really cute and i really like her. We've never had a ongoing full conversation before. So last friday, knowing the end of school is coming and being uncertain about us having classes next year, i decided to grow a pair. After the bell rang i walked up to her and said "hey {name}, i know we never really talked, but i was wondering if you were doing anything this weekend." she said "Oh, yea.....sorry" and walked away. I felt like trash the entire weekend until i learned she actually did go somewhere with her family. This girl is REALLY quiet and shy, so if i want this i'd have to do it all. My mind is telling me to just move on, but my heart wants her so bad. Can someone please help me???

I think I have Insomnia?

Every night I lay down at around 11 and I lay there for hours trying to get to sleep and nothing works. I try focusing on my breathing because its worked for me before but for some reason it just isnt anymore. My mind races and I get one little bit of a song stuck in my head and it replays over and over again and I cant stop it. Once I do get to sleep, I sleep forever. I know Insomnia is when you dont sleep but I dont know what else it could be. I cant take sleeping pills because Im only 13 (I dont know if that matters or not but I thought you should know) and I have Wolf Parkinson White syndrome, its a heart condition, and my cardiologist said that I can only take certain things or else it messes with my heart and stuff. I also think I might have OCD. (Again I dont know if it matters or not) Is there any way that I can fall asleep faster? Is this Insomnia? If not what is this? I really need help:(

Can you change your class between mass effect 1 and 2?

Are you able to, and still carry over the current storyline? i'm replaying the game and im a vanguard at but wanted to be the tech biotic person, so can i change it without messing up my desicions from the first game? also what will happen with mass effect 3 because they'll allow all classes to use all weapons? cheers

What do you think will happen if Casey Anthony is found not guilty?

I don't think anyone will kill her and she wont be safe in prison. I think she would just be hated and have to move. I think she will do prison time though around 10 years

If you have pokemon black, can i call people?

technically, yes, because the xtranceiver allows you to contact anyone with your friend code in the union room. also, you can use voice chat to talk to people over the ds wifi.

What is best digestive enzymes for golden retriever?

i have a 4yr old golden retriever with bouts of bacterial overgrowth. She is on a hight quality holistic food with no recent dietary changes. I would like to try a digestive enzyme for her but am uncertain about a quality brand. Would like to hear experiences and recommendations.

Please help me with my condition- ten points for best answer....?

after reading that ,made me realise how i also don't want to give birth,,,i mean a baby has a big head and the fact that it has to come out of my vagina just creeps me out,the weight thing i also hate geee and vommiting while pregnant ,just love the fact that when you are pregnant you don't go on periods...but yeah you can try talking with your partner hope he understands if he loves you he will understand or you can just try the c section

I keep supressing, blocking thoughts, i dont know what to do?

i dont want to think about my reality of my life, its going to be hard to get to where i want to be, and atm i dont have anything going for me, i just gave up on everything and stopped seeing the point, ive made it uncessairly hard for myself because i felt VERY confused and uncertain, and more and more time keeps passing and its only getting more diffiult to get my life back and also ive lost a lot of self belief/esteem, and ive made myself believe this is not really happeing and this isnt really my life and ive become very paranoid/self conscious as if my thoughts/feelings are exposed and they can see it somehow, and i also become withdrawn because i dont want people to aske me what im going to do with my life..., i feel like ive stopped living and just shutdown completely, i dont think continously and i sleep to much to avoid the thinking and boredom and feelings of fustration, the worst thing is i dont feel like my mind is engaged and there is a lack of direction and also it feels hopeless because im in my mid 20's with VERY little qualifications/experience, it all feels overwhelming and daunting, which is why i supress thoughts and thinking in general but its trapped me this situation

Important pokemon question?

Why can't I hv wifi battles it keeps saying. There a problem. With ur pokemon I trie different pokemon same thing what's wrong my pokemon r action replay bts

Science teaches that time slows as gravity increases so wouldn't that explain Gen 1?

No, no... there would be no 'space' to look at Earth from. The entire universe was created at once. At that moment, ALL places were ONE place. Time dilation would have affected everything in the same way, so in effect there would be no time dilation.

Thursday, August 4, 2011

I need Postpartum ocd help??!?

I think I have postpartum ocd. I had a dream the day we brought our son home from the hospital that I was sitting on the couch hugging him with one arm and then when I looked in my other there was a knife. In the dream I screamed and threw the knife across the room and hugged my baby. Ever since that dream.. Actually NIGHTMARE, I have been an emotional wreck and have been noticing ocd symptoms in myself. I have always had minor ocd.. I think anyway. I count things touch things repeditly and I have also had some bad thoughts but I would always be able to tell myself they are just thoughts and I would never act on them and would be able to calm myself. And I have always had a fear of sleepwalking. I have never sleptwalk in my whole life but I heard some crazy stories about dangerous sleepwalking and the thought has always scared me to death. Especially after this dream. I'm now afraid I will sleep walk and hurt my baby. Every night before bed I hide the knives in a very hard to get place incase I sleepwalk.. I constantly check to make sure all the windows and doors are locked, I move objects infrom of my door blocking it so it would be hard for me to leave the room and also block the path to the kitchen in case I sleepwalk and try to get in there. I have also thrown out alot of sharp objects, sissors, pens, and so on. My husband won't let me throw out the knives or I would have by now. I DON't ever want to hurt my baby. I love him so much. I can't get over this dream I don't know why I had it. I replay it over and over and over in my head all day long. The thoughts are killing me! I saw a councelor who thinks it's def ocd but she's not much help. She just says slowly try to stop putting up barriors to the kitchen and stop hiding knives and says it's an irrational fear cause I have never been a sleepwalker. But still, I can't stop. I won't ever let anything hurt my baby so I don't know how to get over this fear and do what she tells me. HELP?!

How does the number of shuttles in stargate universe make sense?

Ok so In stargate universe (SGU) They start with 2 shuttles. Then they give one to planet "eden". Then one comes back so they have two again then one crashes in episode "aftermath" so they would have one. BUT, in the lava planet episode and the finale they have two shuttles again. Also what happened to all the people they picked up on the planet are they also in stasis chambers?

A poem for readers, can you help me?

I'm 0 for 5, can I still stay in the line-up? lol No clue, and I use to read a lot of science fiction.

RHH: Buy or Sell: WRFF & SouthernUnderground are CunninLynguists' 2 best albums?

I mean Onierology and APOS have very little replay value (to me, anyways) compared to Southernunderground and WRFF.

I took Spanish 1 and Spanish 2 in high school. Does that count as two years of HS Spanish?

I'm registering for the University of Tennesee. They ask how many years of Spanish I have had. I'm uncertain whether each semester of it counts as half a year or a full year. I took spanish one in the fall and spanish two in the spring.

Shows to watch 2011 that WONT get Canceled.?

Ok i just finished watching Stargate Universe and it was awsome and im so ******* pissed that they cannceled it and now i want to find a new show to watch it has to be action, thriller, or syfi., and will NOT be cancceled in the future. ( You can tell by the rating and how its doing and everything.) So anyone got any shows that wont be cancceling anytime soon? and please not anything cheap and gay. Thanks/.

Will UK codes work on US action replay max ( ps2 )?

I have a US action replay max disc, but wanted to use codes for midnight club 3 remix. Got the codes from their official website, but the codes are UK codes. So my question is are UK codes compatibl with US action replay max and US midnight club 3 remix.

Ar codes for animal corssing wild world (US)?

is there a action replay code for animal corssing wild world that wil only let you catch red snappers and Barred Knifejaw and do anyone know the ar codes for all the mario furniture

What is a good method for keeping cpvc conduit raised off of a concrete floor?

What you propose will work. You don't give much detail. You can support the conduit off the floor with cinder blocks, with a unistrut frame, by hanging it from overhead, supporting it off the wall (directly connecting the straps to the wall, or cantilevering it), and others. There are pipe supports available, too. But it's hard to give you any specifics without knowing your specific needs.

Help on this pokemon action replay dsi code?

You just press L+R when you can walk around and are actually playing. If it still doesn't work you either typed the code in wrong or if you used the code manager the website you go it from might of been wrong. Good Luck.

Geriatric, will you C/C please?

Hi. your poem is very moving and sad. old age, sickness and death . is part of the living. Powerful poem from the heart.

Neon Hitch - Poisoned with Love?

haha I have been looking for days and I can't find it either! I am so mad!! I don't think this song came out yet...

Is it a good idea to be an accounting major who is pre med?

I am a current high school Junior, and I am seriously considering becoming a doctor. I am sure that I want to go pre med, but I am a bit uncertain over my major. I LOVE math so I am thinking about doing accounting. I also think accounting would be a good major because if I do change my mind and do not want to become a doctor, I can become an accountant, which is a very good job. What do you think?

Should I break up with her? first break up!?

Well sounds like you guys are drifting apart.....Since its youre first break up try asking her how she feels about you guys and when its over things prob will go back to normal once guys are over each other...Maybe Good Luck!

Really bad migraine I need help?

Yes. If you have a stiff neck, that's a serious problem. I was thinking it could be allergies at first, because those are some of the same symptoms I have when the pollen is bad but if you have a stiff neck and pain down your spine in addition to the rest you really should go see the doctor, a clinic, or even the hospital.

DHL Global Mail is more like UPS or USPS?

Can anyone tell me the true functions of DHL Global Mail? I know they provide domestic and international shipments, but I am uncertain what their bread and butter clients would be? Are they more similar to UPS/Fedex where they can pretty much do anything, any size? or more like USPS where its a cheaper solution for light weight products? Anyone that can provide me with a greater understanding of the busines model, would be greatly appreciated.

Im confused about his response?

Frist I really like this guy I know that I need to back off some tho...he lives in ohio I live in California and the distance is killing me. We used to text everyday all day. He would be the frist to text but things changed and I knew something was going on so I asked him whats wrong with him he told me theres a girl that he likes and they work together and its confuseing him. So I asked if he wanted me to leave him alone he replayed no to be honest that confused me so I asked him, what am I to him? He.didnt respond.for a while then after 5 mintes of a whole lot of nothing he said, " look lady I cant let myself think about that." I askd why not, he said " becuase your not here." ...wtf dose that mean? Is he scared to admit to himself his feeling for me to...is he just not that into me? Should I just walk away now? I really like him im already half way in love with him I dont know what to do anymore

What do you think of this part of a gothic story?

Awesome! The only thing I'd say is to take off the last sentence, "The trees followed." and make "he ran" It's on separate sentence. Adds more tension and finishes the paragraph nicely. But other than that, great work! :D

Can you replay missions in the game Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare?

i beat the DLC already, but i dont want to start a new game because i only want to play certain missions.

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

What's the song name Stargate Universe Season 1 Intro?

when they show what happened before, at the start of each episode there is an epic song and i just can't find it's name, can anyone tell me please?